Sammlung: Paige O'Hara

Paige O'Hara ist in dem von der Kritik gefeierten, mit dem Oscar ausgezeichneten Animationsfilm Beauty and the Beast weithin als Disneys Heldin Belle bekannt.

Zu ihren zahlreichen Bühnenauftritten gehört das Spielen von Ellie May Chipley in der Broadway-Wiederaufnahme von Showboat mit Donald O'Connor; als Fantine in den preisgekrönten Les Miserables am Broadway; und als Edwin Drood sowohl auf dem Broadway als auch auf der National Tour von The Mystery of Edwin Drood. Sie spielte als Nellie Forbush in der Australien-Tour durch den Südpazifik und wiederholte die Rolle gegenüber Robert Goulet in den Staaten.

Im Konzert hat sie in Inszenierungen von Sitting Pretty, Die Katze und die Geige, Oh Boy und Lady! Lady!, Alle in der Carnegie Hall sowie One Touch of Venus im Rathaus. Sie hat Japan als Special Guest Star mit dem Hollywood Bowl Orchestra bereist und war Special Guest Star / Moderatorin in der Great Radio City Music Hall Spectacular im Flamingo Hilton. Als Konzertsolist war Paige in der Hollywood Bowl, den Boston Pops und dem Turrin Opera House zu Gast. Zu Paiges zahlreichen Aufnahmen gehören Jerome Kerns Sitting Pretty, Mack und Mabel in Concert, die live in London aufgenommen wurden, und eine neue und vollständige Version von South Pacific. Zwei weitere Aufnahmen, Showboat und Of Thee I Sing, wurden für einen Grammy in der Best Show nominiert Albumkategorie.

Paiges Liebe zur Malerei begann, als sie ein Kind war. Ihr Vater war Architekt - Zeichnen und Malen waren also eine Lebenseinstellung. Obwohl Paige mit ihrem Gesang viel Erfolg hatte, war das Malen immer ihre Flucht. Ein Großteil ihrer Zeit verbrachte sie damit, von den Meistern - Turner, Sargent, Da Vinci - zu lernen und zu lernen, und obwohl sie keine formale Ausbildung hat, sind ihre jahrelangen Erfahrungen offensichtlich. Als sie zum ersten Mal nach New York zog, half sie sich selbst, indem sie ihre Werke auf der Straße verkaufte. Als ihre Bühnenkarriere florierte, malte sie für sich.

Seit dem Erfolg von "Die Schöne und das Biest" hatte Paige einige Renderings basierend auf ihrem Charakter gemacht und freut sich, die Möglichkeit zu haben, eine Reihe von Originalen über Collectors Editions und die Disney Fine Art Collection zu präsentieren.

Zuletzt war Paige in Disneys neuer DVD-Veröffentlichung von Peter Pan zu sehen, der Richard Shermans nie aufgenommene Ballade Neverland sang, und erschien im Spielfilm Enchanted. Paige nimmt weiterhin verschiedene Projekte für Disney auf und wurde als "Soap Star" in dem langjährigen Hit "Menopause The Musical" gesehen, der im Luxor in Las Vegas gezeigt wurde.

12 Produkte
  • Treasures on Canvas – Something Sweet – Paige O’Hara
    Normaler Preis
    £145.00
    Sonderpreis
    £145.00
    Normaler Preis
    Einzelpreis
    pro 
    Ausverkauft
  • Treasures on Canvas – Our Story – Paige O’Hara
    Normaler Preis
    £145.00
    Sonderpreis
    £145.00
    Normaler Preis
    Einzelpreis
    pro 
    Ausverkauft
  • Treasures on Canvas – First Dance – Paige O’Hara
    Normaler Preis
    £145.00
    Sonderpreis
    £145.00
    Normaler Preis
    Einzelpreis
    pro 
    Ausverkauft
  • Treasures on Canvas – Enchanted Rose – Paige O’Hara
    Normaler Preis
    £145.00
    Sonderpreis
    £145.00
    Normaler Preis
    Einzelpreis
    pro 
    Ausverkauft
  • Paige O’Hara – Belle of the Ball – Beauty and the Beast
    Normaler Preis
    von £195.00
    Sonderpreis
    von £195.00
    Normaler Preis
    Einzelpreis
    pro 
    Ausverkauft
  • Paige O’Hara – Day Dreams – Beauty and the Beast
    Normaler Preis
    von £195.00
    Sonderpreis
    von £195.00
    Normaler Preis
    Einzelpreis
    pro 
    Ausverkauft
  • Paige O’Hara – Enchanted Rose – Beauty and the Beast
    Normaler Preis
    von £195.00
    Sonderpreis
    von £195.00
    Normaler Preis
    Einzelpreis
    pro 
    Ausverkauft
  • Paige O’Hara – Far off Places – Beauty and the Beast
    Normaler Preis
    von £195.00
    Sonderpreis
    von £195.00
    Normaler Preis
    Einzelpreis
    pro 
    Ausverkauft
  • Paige O’Hara – First Dance – Beauty and the Beast
    Normaler Preis
    von £195.00
    Sonderpreis
    von £195.00
    Normaler Preis
    Einzelpreis
    pro 
    Ausverkauft
  • Paige O’Hara – Little Town – Beauty and the Beast
    Normaler Preis
    von £195.00
    Sonderpreis
    von £195.00
    Normaler Preis
    Einzelpreis
    pro 
    Ausverkauft
  • Paige O’Hara – Belle’s In Love
    Normaler Preis
    von £225.00
    Sonderpreis
    von £225.00
    Normaler Preis
    Einzelpreis
    pro 
    Ausverkauft
  • Paige O’Hara – First Date – Beauty and the Beast Belle
    Normaler Preis
    von £225.00
    Sonderpreis
    von £225.00
    Normaler Preis
    Einzelpreis
    pro 
    Ausverkauft

Collection: Paige O'Hara

Paige O'Hara is widely known as Disney's heroine, Belle, in the critically acclaimed, Oscar-winning animated film Beauty and the Beast.

Her many stage appearances include playing Ellie May Chipley in the Broadway revival of Showboat starring Donald O'Connor; as Fantine in the award-winning Les Miserables on Broadway; and as Edwin Drood in both the Broadway and national tour of The Mystery of Edwin Drood. She starred as Nellie Forbush in the Australian tour of South Pacific and reprised the role opposite Robert Goulet in the states.

In concert she has appeared in stagings of Sitting Pretty, The Cat and the Fiddle, Oh Boy, and Lady! Lady!, all at Carnegie Hall, as well as One Touch of Venus at Town Hall. She has toured Japan as a Special Guest Star with the Hollywood Bowl Orchestra and was the Special Guest Star/Host in The Great Radio City Music Hall Spectacular at the Flamingo Hilton . As a concert soloist, Paige has guest-starred at the Hollywood Bowl, the Boston Pops, and the Turrin Opera House. Paige's many recordings include Jerome Kern's Sitting Pretty, Mack and Mabel in Concert, recorded live in London, and a new and complete version of South Pacific .Two other recordings, Showboat and Of Thee I Sing, were nominated for a Grammy in the Best Show Album category.

Paige’s love of painting began when she was a child. Her father was an architect – so drawing and painting was very much a way of life. Although Paige found much success with her singing, painting was always her escape. Much of her time was spent studying and learning from the masters – Turner, Sargent, Da Vinci – and although she does not have formal training, her years of practice are evident. When she first moved to New York, she helped support herself by selling her works on the street. As her stage career flourished, she painted for herself.  

Since the success of Beauty and the Beast, Paige had done a few renderings based on her character, and is thrilled to have the opportunity to present a series of originals through Collectors Editions and the Disney Fine Art collection.

Most recently Paige was seen in Disney’s new DVD release of Peter Pan singing Richard Sherman’s never recorded ballad Neverland and appeared in the feature film Enchanted. Paige continues to record various projects for Disney and was seen as “Soap Star” in the long running hit “Menopause The Musical” which was featured at the Luxor in Las Vegas.

12 products
  • Treasures on Canvas – Something Sweet – Paige O’Hara
    Regular price
    £145.00
    Sale price
    £145.00
    Regular price
    Unit price
    per 
    Sold out
  • Treasures on Canvas – Our Story – Paige O’Hara
    Regular price
    £145.00
    Sale price
    £145.00
    Regular price
    Unit price
    per 
    Sold out
  • Treasures on Canvas – First Dance – Paige O’Hara
    Regular price
    £145.00
    Sale price
    £145.00
    Regular price
    Unit price
    per 
    Sold out
  • Treasures on Canvas – Enchanted Rose – Paige O’Hara
    Regular price
    £145.00
    Sale price
    £145.00
    Regular price
    Unit price
    per 
    Sold out
  • Paige O’Hara – Belle of the Ball – Beauty and the Beast
    Regular price
    from £195.00
    Sale price
    from £195.00
    Regular price
    Unit price
    per 
    Sold out
  • Paige O’Hara – Day Dreams – Beauty and the Beast
    Regular price
    from £195.00
    Sale price
    from £195.00
    Regular price
    Unit price
    per 
    Sold out
  • Paige O’Hara – Enchanted Rose – Beauty and the Beast
    Regular price
    from £195.00
    Sale price
    from £195.00
    Regular price
    Unit price
    per 
    Sold out
  • Paige O’Hara – Far off Places – Beauty and the Beast
    Regular price
    from £195.00
    Sale price
    from £195.00
    Regular price
    Unit price
    per 
    Sold out
  • Paige O’Hara – First Dance – Beauty and the Beast
    Regular price
    from £195.00
    Sale price
    from £195.00
    Regular price
    Unit price
    per 
    Sold out
  • Paige O’Hara – Little Town – Beauty and the Beast
    Regular price
    from £195.00
    Sale price
    from £195.00
    Regular price
    Unit price
    per 
    Sold out
  • Paige O’Hara – Belle’s In Love
    Regular price
    from £225.00
    Sale price
    from £225.00
    Regular price
    Unit price
    per 
    Sold out
  • Paige O’Hara – First Date – Beauty and the Beast Belle
    Regular price
    from £225.00
    Sale price
    from £225.00
    Regular price
    Unit price
    per 
    Sold out